Home > Uncategorized > Job / Employment / Career Scam: Recruitingandstaffingcareers.com RSA RSAC HR

Job / Employment / Career Scam: Recruitingandstaffingcareers.com RSA RSAC HR

I was recently asked by a friend of my wife to look into Recruiting and Staffing Services – RSA / RSAC HR – to see if they were a legitimate job / employment / career / placement agency. 

In about ten minutes I found they had all the hallmarks of a scam artist including:

  • Charging the prospective employee a fee. In this case $297.00 to get them a job.
  • No privacy policy.
  • Cited as a scam by one or more Internet scam watchdog sites.
  • Business address and phone numbers in different states.
  • Efforts to hide domain ownership.
  • Unusual domain name hosting / configuration.
See below for the letter I sent outlining more specific details of why www.recruitingandstaffingcareers.com – Recruiting and Staffing Careers / RSA / RSAC HR – is a scam. I find it despicable that in today's ugly economic environment – where 17% (22% by some measures) of the population is unemployed or underemployed – that a company would attempt to commit fraud on those desperate to find work.

Here are some links referring to RSC or RASC HR as a scam:

This company has a Florida addrress but the contact telephone number is a land line in Joanna, South Carolina. I find this suspicious.

The Whois information – domain name owner – is hidden. They used a company called domainsbyproxy.com. This is suspicious. A legitimate business has no need to hide the ownership or where the business is located, who the webmaster is, etc.

Another odd thing is that the nameservers of the web site are:

It would be very unusual for a legitimate recruiting or other business to have shared hosting. It isn't unheard of, but it is unusual that they would be sharing hosting services with what apparently will be a religious web site.

It seems strange that any legitimate staffing company would have Google AdWords advertising on their web site. Not sure why a legitimate recruiter would want to send traffic to their competitors.

The privacy policy page does not exist. Any legitimate recruiting agency of any size or number of years in business would have a privacy policy.

In addition, it is usually a sign of a scam when a "recruiter" charges job seekers a fee for finding them a job.

A legitimate recruiter charges the employer, not the prospective employee a fee.

There is probably more wrong on this site, but I think the above is more than sufficient. I wouldn't touch this supposed job recruiter site with somebody else's 10-foot pole, and certainly wouldn't give them one red cent.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Chris Devers
    March 28, 2011 at 5:42 pm
  2. Chris Devers
    March 28, 2011 at 5:43 pm

    Just got spammed by these people. Thanks for digging in to them & posting on what you found.

  3. Isabella777
    March 30, 2011 at 1:27 am

    I was curious about the interview so I tuned in and once I saw that this company wanted me to give them about 300 dollars so I can work for them with no time to find out if they were a legitimate company, I knew that this company was a fraud. I decided to have a little fun. I asked the host why they weren’t listed under the Better Business Bureau. I asked several times. Finally, he answered but the response in itself was hilarious. First of all, the host did not repeat my question like he repeated all other questions. He only stated that they couldn’t be part of “that” organization because they are not hiring me, for I would be a contractor. I pushed further and asked him how can I find out if his company is a legitimate company before giving him my private information and 300 dollars. His answer- I don’t know how you can find that information; do your research. Again, he never stated my question so the entire audience can hear it which I found hilarious. It was like an auction and about 40 position were filled. At least that was the count down that was displayed. If there is any validity to the positions filled today, they made 14,000 in less than an hour. Of course he stated my Latin name and mocked my comprehension of the words coming out of his mouth. LOL I was a minority alright when it came to discerning a scam. =) You had people asking- do you take PayPal? Of course they do. Did it ever occur to some folks that the company strictly did business solely online? Did it ever occur that perhaps their money and private information was now on it’s way to a foreign country? Do your research people! At the least, learn what red flags to look for. That’s my rant for the day.

  4. Isabella777
    March 30, 2011 at 1:53 am

    You know what else is funny? It’s very interesting that they displayed CNN money stats on the Recruiting career industry and how well it will be doing in the next several years. 30% growth! WOW…nice. Why didn’t their company show up on CNN? I had typed in my browser is the Recruitingandstaffingcareer co. legitimate and I came across your article and this site. I registered to add my input because these people are ripping people off not only in the U.S but from other countries as well, for the potential candidates stated they were from Canada or London…Thank you for writing the article. I hope people do their research before giving up their hard earned money. I feel really bad for those who are getting scamed by these bums because they’re looking for a way out of our poor economy. Shame on them!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: