Home > Uncategorized > Beatweek: How Not to do Social Media

Beatweek: How Not to do Social Media

Beatweek

It’s amazing to me how someone can gain goodwill with one hand and then slap you in the face with the other.

Bill Palmer, Editor in Chief of Beatweek Magazine, is just one such person.

A few weeks ago, his magazine offered invites to all comers for G+. Wanting to try the service, I accepted the offer and promptly received an invite.

For the most part, his posts are OK. Not much I am interested in. However, for whatever reason, he has some kind of vendetta against Android phones. 

In reply to one of his G+ posts I replied that Android was better than iPhone.

His reply, at least in my opinion was rude, plus he offered no real evidence to back up his position. So, me being me, I fired off a smart aleck reply.

The whole issue is of monumentally unimportant. I did find it interesting that his magazine spent all that time trying to build up goodwill by sending all those invites, then he proceeds to flush it all down the drain by being himself. Weird.
Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Michael L Reid
    August 4, 2011 at 4:33 pm

    love it. love the over the top response and love that it is pro android.+1

  2. Terry Kinder
    August 6, 2011 at 2:15 pm

    Yeah, that guy really set me off. He is very rude. His magazine’s coverage of Apple / Android is more propaganda than news. Sometimes I am a little bit over the top.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

